Best Portable Power Stations Under $700 for Texas in 2026
This guide compares portable power stations in the budget range named in the keyword, on the details each listing states: battery capacity, AC output, battery chemistry, an included solar panel and UPS mode. The top pick is the EcoFlow Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic, which states 1,024Wh capacity, 1,800W output, a LiFePO4 battery, a 220W solar panel and UPS mode within the price window for this guide. Every pick is ranked by how many of those details its title states, and by its live price.
6 picks from 7 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Portable power station | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Most stated details in the budget window | EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel | $698.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Names a 200W solar panel and LiFePO4 | Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 and 200W Solar Panel | $699.00 (as of 10/17/2026 13:02 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | States UPS mode and a 200W solar panel | BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 100 V2 with 200W Solar Panel Included | $699.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | Names UPS mode and a LiFePO4 battery | Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station | $699.00 (as of 10/17/2026 13:02 PDT - Details) |
| 5 | Largest stated capacity in the pool | DABBSSON Portable Power Station 2000L | $648.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:13 PDT - Details) |
| 6 | States LiFePO4, 1,024Wh and 1,800W | EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station | $629.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For a home that prepares before winter storms: For a Texas home that shops before winter storm season, this listing states a LiFePO4 battery, 1,024Wh capacity and UPS mode in one bundle. See pick 1
- For a house that wants backup through the summer: For a house that wants a larger stated capacity for summer heat, the DABBSSON listing states 2,048Wh and 2,200W output. See pick 5
- For backing up the essentials only: For a home that backs up the essentials, the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 listing includes a 200W solar panel and states 1,070Wh capacity. See pick 2
- For a home in a close neighborhood: For a home in a close neighborhood, the BLUETTI listing states UPS mode and a 200W solar panel in one bundle. See pick 3
The 6 picks
1 Most stated details in the budget window
EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$698.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick ranks first because its listing states 5 of the 6 details this guide compares: 1,024Wh capacity, 1,800W output, a LiFePO4 battery, an included 220W solar panel and UPS mode. No other listing in the pool states more than 4. Its place is set by the stated-details count, not by its position in the pool.
Pros
- States 1,024Wh capacity and 1,800W AC output
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
- Includes a 220W solar panel in the listing
- States UPS mode
Cons
- Does not state an expandable battery
- No stated charge time in the title
- Capacity figure ties with three other picks in the pool
Good fit if
- For a Texas home that wants a solar panel and UPS mode in one bundle
- For a buyer comparing on stated details
Skip if
- For a buyer who needs a stated expandable battery
- For a buyer who wants a capacity figure above 1,024Wh
Verdict: Ranks first for stating 5 of the 6 compared details, the most in this pool.
2 Names a 200W solar panel and LiFePO4
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 and 200W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 1070 Wh
- AC output
- 1500 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$699.00 (as of 10/17/2026 13:02 PDT - Details)
Second with 4 stated details: 1,070Wh capacity, 1,500W output, a LiFePO4 battery and a 200W solar panel. It does not state UPS mode or an expandable battery, which leaves it one detail behind the top pick. Its 1,070Wh capacity is the highest stated among the three Jackery and EcoFlow picks here.
Pros
- States 1,070Wh capacity
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
- Includes a 200W solar panel
- States 1,500W AC output
Cons
- Does not state UPS mode
- Does not state an expandable battery
- Output of 1,500W is the lowest stated in the pool
Good fit if
- For a Texas home that wants an included solar panel
- For a buyer who prefers the stated 1,070Wh capacity
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants a stated UPS mode
- For a buyer who wants a higher stated output than 1,500W
Verdict: Second for stating 4 details, including a solar panel and a 1,070Wh capacity.
3 States UPS mode and a 200W solar panel
BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 100 V2 with 200W Solar Panel Included
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Solar panel included
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$699.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)
Third with 4 stated details: 1,024Wh capacity, 1,800W output, a 200W solar panel and UPS mode. The listing does not name the battery chemistry, so it ranks after the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2, which states a LiFePO4 battery. Both picks tie on the count, and pool order breaks the tie.
Pros
- States 1,024Wh capacity
- States 1,800W AC output
- Names UPS mode
- Includes a 200W solar panel
Cons
- Does not state the battery chemistry
- Does not state an expandable battery
Good fit if
- For a Texas home that wants UPS mode and a solar panel in one listing
- For a buyer comparing stated 1,800W output
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants the battery chemistry named
- For a buyer who needs a stated expandable battery
Verdict: Third, tying on 4 stated details but placed after the Jackery pick because battery chemistry is not named.
4 Names UPS mode and a LiFePO4 battery
Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1500 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$699.00 (as of 10/17/2026 13:02 PDT - Details)
Fourth with 4 stated details: 1,024Wh capacity, 1,500W output, a LiFePO4 battery and UPS mode. It does not include a solar panel in the listing, which separates it from the two solar-bundle picks ahead of it. The stated UPS mode keeps it ahead of the 3-detail picks below.
Pros
- States 1,024Wh capacity
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
- States UPS mode
- States 1,500W AC output
Cons
- Does not include a solar panel in the listing
- Does not state an expandable battery
Good fit if
- For a Texas home that wants UPS mode without a solar bundle
- For a buyer who prefers a stated LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants an included solar panel
- For a buyer who wants a stated expandable battery
Verdict: Fourth on 4 stated details, naming UPS and LiFePO4 but no solar panel.
5 Largest stated capacity in the pool
DABBSSON Portable Power Station 2000L
- Battery capacity
- 2048 Wh
- AC output
- 2200 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$648.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:13 PDT - Details)
Fifth with 3 stated details: 2,048Wh capacity, 2,200W output and a LiFePO4 battery. Its stated capacity is the largest in the pool, but it does not state a solar panel, UPS mode or an expandable battery. Fewer stated details place it below the 4-detail picks.
Pros
- States 2,048Wh capacity, the largest here
- States 2,200W AC output
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state UPS mode
- Does not state an expandable battery
Good fit if
- For a Texas home that wants the largest stated capacity in the budget window
- For a buyer who prioritizes a stated 2,200W output
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants an included solar panel
- For a buyer who wants a stated UPS mode
Verdict: Fifth, but the pool's stated capacity leader at 2,048Wh.
6 States LiFePO4, 1,024Wh and 1,800W
EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$629.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
Sixth with 3 stated details: 1,024Wh capacity, 1,800W output and a LiFePO4 battery. It does not state a solar panel, UPS mode or an expandable battery, the same count as the DABBSSON pick. Pool order places the DABBSSON listing first, so this listing comes sixth.
Pros
- States 1,024Wh capacity
- States 1,800W AC output
- Names a LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Does not state an included solar panel
- Does not state UPS mode
- Does not state an expandable battery
Good fit if
- For a Texas home that wants a LiFePO4 battery without a solar bundle
- For a buyer comparing the stated 1,800W output
Skip if
- For a buyer who wants UPS mode named
- For a buyer who wants an included solar panel
Verdict: Sixth, matching the DABBSSON pick on 3 stated details and placed after it in pool order.
Side by side
| # | Portable power station | Battery capacity | AC output | Battery type | Solar panel included | Expandable battery | UPS mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel | 1024 Wh | 1800 W | LiFePO4 | Yes | not stated | Yes |
| 2 | Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 and 200W Solar Panel | 1070 Wh | 1500 W | LiFePO4 | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 100 V2 with 200W Solar Panel Included | 1024 Wh | 1800 W | not stated | Yes | not stated | Yes |
| 4 | Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station | 1024 Wh | 1500 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 5 | DABBSSON Portable Power Station 2000L | 2048 Wh | 2200 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station | 1024 Wh | 1800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
The pool for this guide holds 6 portable power stations with a live price inside the budget band this guide covers. Each listing is compared on the details stated in its title: capacity in watt-hours, AC output in watts, a LiFePO4 battery, an included solar panel, an expandable battery and UPS mode. Picks are ordered by how many of those details the listing states, most first, with ties keeping the order the listings appear in the pool. The live price printed with each pick is the seller's price at the time this guide was written; this guide never adds a price of its own. A detail that a listing does not state is written as 'not stated by the seller' and never guessed. The comparison is limited to stated details and live prices.
How to choose
What the budget window covers
This guide covers only portable power stations with a live price in the price band set for this guide, just below the keyword's upper limit. It never implies that cheaper stations are part of this list, and it never ranks a station by price. If your budget sits below that band, the other price guides on this site cover lower windows; units at or above the upper limit are outside this guide's window.
Capacity and output as stated
Every listing states a capacity in watt-hours and an AC output in watts. This guide reads those figures exactly as the seller states them and never converts, adjusts or estimates them. The EIA page linked in SOURCE PAGES explains how watts and watt-hours are measured. When two listings state the same capacity and output, the guide keeps pool order rather than adding a guess about how they compare.
LiFePO4, solar panel and UPS as stated
A listing may name a LiFePO4 battery, an included solar panel, UPS mode or an expandable battery. Each is a stated detail, counted once per listing. When a detail is absent, this guide writes 'not stated by the seller' and never fills it in. UPS mode, for example, is a listing word: this guide quotes it only as the title states it, with no switchover time or behavior claim.
Generator or power station for a Texas home
This guide stays in one category: portable power stations. The fuel-powered generator guides on this site are separate lists with their own picks and their own stated details. A power station is a battery unit; a generator burns fuel. Neither category promises an outcome, and this guide never compares them on carbon monoxide or any other safety claim.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue that feeds this guide carries no runtime, charge time, noise, cold weather or measured output figures. It also carries no weight, outlet list or warranty terms. This guide never adds those numbers. Check the maker's page for a listing's manual and for any figure the title does not state.
Questions
Does this guide cover runtime, charge time, noise or cold weather behavior?
It does not. The catalogue this guide draws from has no runtime, charge time, noise or cold weather figures, and this guide never adds them. For placement, charging and usage rules, read the maker's manual. If you also run a fuel-powered generator during an outage, read the carbon monoxide guidance from the CPSC, CDC and NFPA, and follow what they say.
What does UPS mode mean in a listing?
UPS mode appears in a listing title as a stated detail. This guide counts it as one of the compared details and quotes it only as the title states it. The catalogue has no switchover time, no measured delay and no behavior claim for any pick. Buyers who want specifics on how a station switches should read the maker's manual for that model.
Why is one pick ranked ahead of another with the same price?
Picks are ordered by how many of the six compared details their listing states: capacity, output, battery chemistry, solar panel, expandable battery and UPS mode. The pick with more stated details ranks first; ties keep the order the listings appear in the pool. Live price is printed with each pick but never used for ranking.
Do these stations replace a generator?
The two categories are separate on this site. A portable power station is a battery unit; a generator burns fuel. Each guide stays in its category and compares picks on the details their listings state. This guide never says that a station replaces a generator, and it never compares the two on carbon monoxide or any safety claim.
Recent updates
- : First published.





