TexasBackupPower

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Home Backup Power Stations for Texas 2026: 15 Picks

For a Texas home that wants battery backup without fuel, the Anker SOLIX F3000 leads this list: the title states a 3,072Wh capacity, a 6,000W output, a LiFePO4 battery, expansion and UPS mode. This guide compares 15 portable power stations on the details each listing title states and on live prices, ranked by how many details the seller names.

15 picks from 28 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

#PickPortable power stationPrice
1Most stated details: capacity, output, LiFePO4, expandable, UPSAnker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station

$1,398.98 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

2Only pick with solar panels, UPS and LiFePO4 statedJackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels

$1,399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

3Stated expandable capacity and UPS in one titleBLUETTI FridgePower Power Station

$1,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

4Only pick with solar panel and LiFePO4 statedEF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel

$1,149.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

5Stated 2,600W output with LiFePO4BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station 2073.6Wh 2600W Solar

$1,399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

6Stated 2,048Wh capacity and 2,200W outputDABBSSON Portable Power Station 2000L

$648.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:54 PDT - Details)

7Stated 2,048Wh capacity and 2,400W outputEF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station DELTA 2 Max 2048Wh

$1,029.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

8Stated 2,042Wh capacity and 2,200W outputJackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station

$899.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

9Stated 3,072Wh capacity and 3,600W outputEF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station

$1,349.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

10Stated 7,168Wh capacity with expandable batteryJackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W

$3,949.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

11Stated UPS mode with LiFePO4BLUETTI FridgePower Portable Power Station

$949.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

12Stated 3,600Wh capacity with expandable batteryEF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro

$1,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

13Stated solar panels with expandable batteryJackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar Panels

$2,549.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

14Stated 7,884.8Wh capacity with expandable batteryBLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B500K Expansion Battery

$3,298.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

15Stated 4,096Wh capacity with expandable batteryEF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station

$2,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

Which one should you buy?

  • For a home that prepares before winter storms: A unit whose title names UPS mode, like the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2, may suit a home that wants switchover backup during outages. See pick 2
  • For a house that wants backup through the summer: A pick with a solar panel in the bundle, such as the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max, could fit a home that wants to recharge from the sun. See pick 4
  • For a rural home on a well: A high-output unit like the EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3, whose title states 4,000W AC output, may suit a rural home with heavier power needs. See pick 15
  • For backing up the essentials only: A compact 2,000Wh-class pick like the BLUETTI FridgePower, whose title names UPS mode, could fit a home that backs up a few essentials. See pick 11

The 15 picks

1 Most stated details: capacity, output, LiFePO4, expandable, UPS

Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
3072 Wh
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$1,398.98 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 5 details: 3,072Wh capacity, 6,000W output, LiFePO4 battery, expandable battery and UPS mode. That is the highest count in this guide, so it ranks first.

Pros

  • Title states 3,072Wh capacity
  • Title states 6,000W output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title names expandable battery and UPS mode

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Output figure is the seller's, not measured

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a unit with many stated features
  • A buyer who values expandable capacity and UPS mode

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel included in the bundle
  • You prefer a lower capacity unit

Verdict: The Anker SOLIX F3000 leads on the number of details its title states.

2 Only pick with solar panels, UPS and LiFePO4 stated

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels

Battery capacity
2042 Wh
AC output
2200 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$1,399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 5 details: 2,042Wh capacity, 2,200W output, LiFePO4 battery, solar panels and UPS mode. It ties with the top pick on count and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 2,042Wh capacity
  • Title states 2,200W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title names solar panels and UPS mode

Cons

  • Expandable battery not stated by the seller
  • Capacity is lower than some picks

Good fit if

  • A home that wants solar panels in the bundle
  • A buyer who wants UPS mode stated

Skip if

  • You need expandable capacity
  • You want a higher capacity unit

Verdict: The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 bundle ranks second for stating solar panels, UPS and LiFePO4 together.

3 Stated expandable capacity and UPS in one title

BLUETTI FridgePower Power Station

BLUETTI FridgePower Power Station

Battery capacity
2016 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$1,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 5 details: 2,016Wh capacity, 1,800W output, LiFePO4 battery, expandable battery and UPS mode. It ties on count and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 2,016Wh capacity
  • Title states 1,800W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title names expandable battery and UPS mode

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Output is lower than several picks

Good fit if

  • A home that wants expandable capacity
  • A buyer who values UPS mode

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel included
  • You need higher AC output

Verdict: The BLUETTI FridgePower expandable ranks third with five stated details.

4 Only pick with solar panel and LiFePO4 stated

EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel

EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel

Battery capacity
2048 Wh
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes

$1,149.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3 details: 2,048Wh capacity, LiFePO4 battery and a solar panel. It ranks below picks with more stated details.

Pros

  • Title states 2,048Wh capacity
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title includes a 220W solar panel

Cons

  • AC output not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a solar panel in the bundle
  • A buyer who values LiFePO4

Skip if

  • You need the AC output stated
  • You want UPS mode

Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max ranks fourth on its stated solar panel and LiFePO4 battery.

5 Stated 2,600W output with LiFePO4

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station 2073.6Wh 2600W Solar

BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station 2073.6Wh 2600W Solar

Battery capacity
2073.6 Wh
AC output
2600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$1,399.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3 details: 2,073.6Wh capacity, 2,600W output and LiFePO4 battery. It ties with the previous pick and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 2,073.6Wh capacity
  • Title states 2,600W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a stated output figure
  • A buyer who values LiFePO4

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel
  • You need expandable capacity

Verdict: The BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 ranks fifth with three stated details.

6 Stated 2,048Wh capacity and 2,200W output

DABBSSON Portable Power Station 2000L

DABBSSON Portable Power Station 2000L

Battery capacity
2048 Wh
AC output
2200 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$648.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:54 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3 details: 2,048Wh capacity, 2,200W output and LiFePO4 battery. It ties on count and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 2,048Wh capacity
  • Title states 2,200W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a stated output figure
  • A buyer who values LiFePO4

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel
  • You need UPS mode

Verdict: The DABBSSON 2000L ranks sixth with three stated details.

7 Stated 2,048Wh capacity and 2,400W output

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station DELTA 2 Max 2048Wh

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station DELTA 2 Max 2048Wh

Battery capacity
2048 Wh
AC output
2400 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$1,029.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3 details: 2,048Wh capacity, 2,400W output and LiFePO4 battery. It ties on count and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 2,048Wh capacity
  • Title states 2,400W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a stated output figure
  • A buyer who values LiFePO4

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel
  • You need expandable capacity

Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 2 Max ranks seventh with three stated details.

8 Stated 2,042Wh capacity and 2,200W output

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
2042 Wh
AC output
2200 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$899.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3 details: 2,042Wh capacity, 2,200W output and LiFePO4 battery. It ties on count and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 2,042Wh capacity
  • Title states 2,200W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a stated output figure
  • A buyer who values LiFePO4

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel
  • You need UPS mode

Verdict: The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 ranks eighth with three stated details.

9 Stated 3,072Wh capacity and 3,600W output

EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station

EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
3072 Wh
AC output
3600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$1,349.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3 details: 3,072Wh capacity, 3,600W output and LiFePO4 battery. It ties on count and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 3,072Wh capacity
  • Title states 3,600W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a high capacity unit
  • A buyer who values LiFePO4

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel
  • You need expandable capacity

Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra ranks ninth with three stated details.

10 Stated 7,168Wh capacity with expandable battery

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W

Battery capacity
7168 Wh
AC output
3600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes

$3,949.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 4 details: 7,168Wh capacity, 3,600W output, LiFePO4 battery and expandable battery. It ties on count and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 7,168Wh capacity
  • Title states 3,600W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title names expandable battery

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a very high capacity unit
  • A buyer who values expandable capacity

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel
  • You need UPS mode

Verdict: The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus bundle ranks tenth with four stated details.

11 Stated UPS mode with LiFePO4

BLUETTI FridgePower Portable Power Station

BLUETTI FridgePower Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
2016 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$949.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 4 details: 2,016Wh capacity, 1,800W output, LiFePO4 battery and UPS mode. It ranks above picks with fewer stated details.

Pros

  • Title states 2,016Wh capacity
  • Title states 1,800W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title names UPS mode

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expandable battery not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants UPS mode
  • A buyer who values LiFePO4

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel
  • You need expandable capacity

Verdict: The BLUETTI FridgePower ranks eleventh with four stated details.

12 Stated 3,600Wh capacity with expandable battery

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro

Battery capacity
3600 Wh
AC output
3600 W
Expandable battery
Yes

$1,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 3 details: 3,600Wh capacity, 3,600W output and expandable battery. It ties on count and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 3,600Wh capacity
  • Title states 3,600W AC output
  • Title names expandable battery

Cons

  • LiFePO4 battery not stated by the seller
  • Solar panel not stated
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a high capacity unit
  • A buyer who values expandable capacity

Skip if

  • You want LiFePO4 stated
  • You need UPS mode

Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro ranks twelfth with three stated details.

13 Stated solar panels with expandable battery

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar Panels

Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar Panels

Battery capacity
3584 Wh
AC output
3600 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes

$2,549.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 5 details: 3,584Wh capacity, 3,600W output, LiFePO4 battery, expandable battery and solar panels. It ranks above picks with fewer stated details.

Pros

  • Title states 3,584Wh capacity
  • Title states 3,600W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title names expandable battery and solar panels

Cons

  • UPS mode not stated by the seller
  • Capacity is higher than some may need

Good fit if

  • A home that wants solar panels
  • A buyer who values expandable capacity

Skip if

  • You need UPS mode
  • You prefer a lower capacity unit

Verdict: The Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus solar bundle ranks thirteenth with five stated details.

14 Stated 7,884.8Wh capacity with expandable battery

BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B500K Expansion Battery

BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B500K Expansion Battery

Battery capacity
7884.8 Wh
AC output
3840 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes

$3,298.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:41 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 4 details: 7,884.8Wh capacity, 3,840W output, LiFePO4 battery and expandable battery. It ties on count and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 7,884.8Wh capacity
  • Title states 3,840W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title names expandable battery

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a very high capacity unit
  • A buyer who values expandable capacity

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel
  • You need UPS mode

Verdict: The BLUETTI Apex 300 with B500K ranks fourteenth with four stated details.

15 Stated 4,096Wh capacity with expandable battery

EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station

EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
4096 Wh
AC output
4000 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Expandable battery
Yes

$2,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The title states 4 details: 4,096Wh capacity, 4,000W output, LiFePO4 battery and expandable battery. It ties on count and follows by pool order.

Pros

  • Title states 4,096Wh capacity
  • Title states 4,000W AC output
  • Title names LiFePO4 battery
  • Title names expandable battery

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • UPS mode not stated

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a high capacity unit
  • A buyer who values expandable capacity

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel
  • You need UPS mode

Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 ranks fifteenth with four stated details.

Side by side

#Portable power stationBattery capacityAC outputBattery typeSolar panel includedExpandable batteryUPS mode
1Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station3072 Whnot statedLiFePO4not statedYesYes
2Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 and 2x200W Solar Panels2042 Wh2200 WLiFePO4Yesnot statedYes
3BLUETTI FridgePower Power Station2016 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statedYesYes
4EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel2048 Whnot statedLiFePO4Yesnot statednot stated
5BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 Portable Power Station 2073.6Wh 2600W Solar2073.6 Wh2600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
6DABBSSON Portable Power Station 2000L2048 Wh2200 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
7EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station DELTA 2 Max 2048Wh2048 Wh2400 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
8Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station2042 Wh2200 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
9EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station3072 Wh3600 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
10Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Extra Battery & 2x200W7168 Wh3600 WLiFePO4not statedYesnot stated
11BLUETTI FridgePower Portable Power Station2016 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
12EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro3600 Wh3600 Wnot statednot statedYesnot stated
13Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus & 2x200W Solar Panels3584 Wh3600 WLiFePO4not statedYesnot stated
14BLUETTI Apex 300 Portable Power Station & B500K Expansion Battery7884.8 Wh3840 WLiFePO4not statedYesnot stated
15EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station4096 Wh4000 WLiFePO4not statedYesnot stated

How we picked

This guide draws from a pool of 28 portable power stations whose titles state a battery capacity of 2,000Wh or more. From that pool, 15 picks were chosen, keeping at most 3 per brand. Each pick is compared on the details its listing title states: capacity, AC output, LiFePO4 battery, solar panel, expandable battery and UPS mode. Picks are ranked by the number of stated details, then by pool order. No runtime, appliance or whole-house promise is made; the guide only reports what each title says and the live price printed with each listing.

How to choose

What the title states about capacity

Every pick in this guide has a title that states a battery capacity of 2,000Wh or more. The capacity figure is the seller's number, so compare it as a starting point. A higher capacity may suit a home that wants more stored energy, but the guide makes no promise about how long any unit lasts.

AC output in the title

Some titles state an AC output in watts, such as 2,200W or 6,000W. This is the seller's figure, often a peak or boost number. When a title does not state an output, the guide says so. Check the maker's page for the running output if you need that detail.

LiFePO4 battery chemistry

Many titles name a LiFePO4 battery. This is a battery type, stated by the seller. When a title does not name the battery chemistry, the guide marks it as not stated. The guide makes no claim about battery life or performance.

Solar panels and expandable batteries

Some picks include a solar panel in the bundle, and some titles state that the battery is expandable. These are listing details only. If you plan to add solar or expand capacity, check the maker's page for compatibility and installation guidance.

UPS mode as a listing word

A few titles name UPS mode, which the seller lists as a switchover feature. The guide reports this as a stated detail only. It makes no promise about switchover time or whether any device keeps running without interruption.

What this guide leaves out

The catalogue holds no measured runtime, charge time, noise, weight or outlet data. This guide does not promise that any unit runs an appliance or a whole house. For those details, read the maker's manual and the product page.

Questions

Does this guide cover runtime, noise or cold starting?

No. The catalogue has no measured runtime, charge time, noise, weight or cold weather data. This guide only reports the details each listing title states, such as capacity, output and battery type. For runtime and other performance questions, read the maker's manual and the product page.

Can a portable power station power your whole house?

This guide makes no promise about powering a whole house or any appliance. The titles state capacity and output figures, but the guide does not size a unit for a home. Check the maker's page for what each unit can support, and consult a licensed electrician for any home connection.

What does UPS mode mean in a title?

UPS mode is a listing word that some sellers use to describe a switchover feature. The guide reports it as a stated detail only. It does not promise a switchover time or that any device runs without interruption. Read the maker's manual for how the feature works.

How are these picks ranked?

Picks are ranked by the number of details their titles state: capacity, output, LiFePO4 battery, solar panel, expandable battery and UPS mode. Units with more stated details rank higher. Ties are broken by pool order. Price and popularity are not ranking factors.

Where can you find the live prices?

Each pick's live price is printed with its listing on this page, along with the time it was read. Prices change, so the figure you see is the one captured for this guide. The guide itself does not state dollar amounts in the text.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides