TexasBackupPower

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Portable Power Stations Under $200 in 2026: 6 Picks

For a Texas home that wants a small backup power station without spending the full budget, the Anker SOLIX C300 DC leads this list: it states the highest capacity in the pool at 288Wh, a 300W output, a LiFePO4 battery, and UPS mode. This guide compares every pick on the details each listing title states and on live prices, ranked by how many details are stated.

6 picks from 7 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a home that prepares before winter storms: A compact station like the Anker SOLIX C300 DC, with a stated 288Wh capacity and UPS mode, can be part of a small backup kit for phones and lights, compared on its stated details. See pick 1
  • For a house that wants backup through the summer: The EF ECOFLOW RIVER 2 240 states a 243Wh LiFePO4 battery and 300W output, a small station for essentials when heat strains the grid, on its stated details. See pick 2
  • For backing up the essentials only: The VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 states a 230Wh LiFePO4 battery and 300W output, a budget pick for a few devices, compared on stated details. See pick 3

The 6 picks

1 Most stated details in this price range

Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station

Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
288 Wh
AC output
300 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$199.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The Anker SOLIX C300 DC states 5 details: 288Wh capacity, 300W output, LiFePO4 battery, UPS mode, and a solar generator label. That is the most of any pick here, so it ranks first by the ordering rule.

Pros

  • States the highest capacity in the pool at 288Wh
  • States a 300W output
  • States a LiFePO4 battery
  • States UPS mode

Cons

  • Does not state a solar panel in the bundle
  • Does not state an expansion battery

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the most stated details under the budget
  • Homes that value a stated UPS mode for small electronics

Skip if

  • You need a stated solar panel in the bundle
  • You want a lower price, since this is at the top of the range

Verdict: The Anker SOLIX C300 DC leads this list because its title states the most details, including the highest capacity and UPS mode.

2 Best stated LiFePO4 and output combo

EF ECOFLOW RIVER 2 240 Portable Power Station

EF ECOFLOW RIVER 2 240 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
243 Wh
AC output
300 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$198.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The EF ECOFLOW RIVER 2 240 states 4 details: 243Wh capacity, 300W output, LiFePO4 battery, and a fast charge claim. It ranks second, behind the Anker on stated detail count.

Pros

  • States a 243Wh LiFePO4 battery
  • States a 300W output
  • States a 1-hour fast charge in the title

Cons

  • Does not state UPS mode
  • Does not state a solar panel or expansion battery

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stated LiFePO4 battery and 300W output
  • Those who note the title's fast charge claim

Skip if

  • You need a stated UPS mode
  • You want a higher capacity than 243Wh

Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW RIVER 2 240 ranks second with 4 stated details, including a LiFePO4 battery and 300W output.

3 Best stated capacity under $170

VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station

VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
230 Wh
AC output
300 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$163.99 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 states 4 details: 230Wh capacity, 300W output, LiFePO4 battery, and a 600W peak figure. It ties the EcoFlow on detail count and follows in pool order.

Pros

  • States a 230Wh LiFePO4 battery
  • States a 300W output
  • States a 600W peak in the title

Cons

  • Does not state UPS mode
  • Does not state a solar panel or expansion battery

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stated LiFePO4 battery at a lower price
  • Those who note the title's 600W peak figure

Skip if

  • You need a stated UPS mode
  • You want a higher capacity than 230Wh

Verdict: The VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 ranks third with 4 stated details, including a LiFePO4 battery and a 600W peak claim.

4 Best stated capacity among DC-only picks

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Bank Station TRAIL 300 DC

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Bank Station TRAIL 300 DC

Battery capacity
288 Wh
Battery type
LiFePO4

$149.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The EF ECOFLOW TRAIL 300 DC states 3 details: 288Wh capacity, 300W DC output, and LiFePO4 battery. It ranks fourth, after picks with more stated details.

Pros

  • States a 288Wh capacity, tied for the highest in the pool
  • States a LiFePO4 battery
  • States a 300W DC output

Cons

  • Does not state an AC output in the title
  • Does not state UPS mode, solar panel, or expansion battery

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stated 288Wh capacity at a lower price
  • Those who only need DC output as stated

Skip if

  • You need a stated AC output
  • You want a stated UPS mode

Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW TRAIL 300 DC ranks fourth with 3 stated details, including a 288Wh capacity and LiFePO4 battery.

5 Lowest stated capacity, lowest price

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Bank Station TRAIL 200 DC

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Bank Station TRAIL 200 DC

Battery capacity
192 Wh
Battery type
LiFePO4

$109.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The EF ECOFLOW TRAIL 200 DC states 3 details: 192Wh capacity, 220W DC output, and LiFePO4 battery. It ranks fifth, tied on detail count but later in pool order.

Pros

  • States a LiFePO4 battery
  • States a 192Wh capacity
  • States a 220W DC output

Cons

  • Does not state an AC output in the title
  • Does not state UPS mode, solar panel, or expansion battery

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stated LiFePO4 battery at the lowest price here
  • Those who only need DC output as stated

Skip if

  • You need a stated AC output
  • You want a higher capacity than 192Wh

Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW TRAIL 200 DC ranks fifth with 3 stated details, including a LiFePO4 battery and 192Wh capacity.

6 Only pick with a stated flight approval

BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Portable Power Station

BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
128 Wh
AC output
200 W
UPS mode
Yes

$119.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini states 3 details: 128Wh capacity, 200W output, and UPS mode. It ranks last because it states fewer details than the top picks, despite the flight approval claim.

Pros

  • States UPS mode
  • States a 128Wh capacity
  • States a 200W output

Cons

  • Does not state a LiFePO4 battery
  • Does not state a solar panel or expansion battery

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a stated UPS mode at a lower price
  • Those who note the title's flight approval claim

Skip if

  • You want a stated LiFePO4 battery
  • You need a higher capacity than 128Wh

Verdict: The BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini ranks last with 3 stated details, including UPS mode and a flight approval claim, but no stated battery chemistry.

Side by side

#Portable power stationBattery capacityAC outputBattery typeSolar panel includedExpandable batteryUPS mode
1Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station288 Wh300 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
2EF ECOFLOW RIVER 2 240 Portable Power Station243 Wh300 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
3VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station230 Wh300 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
4EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Bank Station TRAIL 300 DC288 Whnot statedLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
5EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Bank Station TRAIL 200 DC192 Whnot statedLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
6BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini Portable Power Station128 Wh200 Wnot statednot statednot statedYes

How we picked

This guide draws from a pool of 7 portable power stations with live prices in this budget range, the 100 dollars just under the threshold. After folding near-duplicate listings, 6 picks remain. Each pick is compared on the details stated in its listing title: battery capacity in watt-hours, AC output in watts, battery chemistry, solar panel inclusion, expandability, and UPS mode. Picks are ranked by the number of stated details, then by pool order. The Anker SOLIX C300 DC states 5 details, the most here, and takes the top spot. The BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini states 3 details and ranks last. Prices are shown live with their read time; no unit is ranked by price.

How to choose

What the title states about capacity

Each listing title states a battery capacity in watt-hours, like 288Wh or 192Wh. This is the seller's figure for how much energy the station can hold. Compare these numbers directly, but remember the title does not state how long any device will run on that capacity. For a Texas home, a higher stated capacity like 288Wh may suit more devices, but the actual runtime depends on what you connect, which the catalogue does not state.

Output watts in the title

The title states an AC or DC output in watts, such as 300W or 200W. This is the seller's figure for the maximum power the station can deliver. A higher stated output, like 300W, may handle more demanding devices, but the title does not list which appliances it can run. Check the maker's page for details on what the output means for your devices.

LiFePO4 battery chemistry

Several picks state a LiFePO4 battery in the title, including the Anker SOLIX C300 DC, EF ECOFLOW RIVER 2 240, VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300, and both EcoFlow TRAIL models. The BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini does not state its battery chemistry. LiFePO4 is a battery type, but the title gives no data on cycle life or longevity, so treat it as a stated detail only.

UPS mode as a stated feature

Two picks state UPS mode: the Anker SOLIX C300 DC and the BLUETTI Elite 10 Mini. UPS, or uninterruptible power supply, is a listing word only. The title does not state a switchover time or what devices it protects. If UPS mode matters to you, compare it as a stated detail, and read the maker's manual for specifics.

Solar panel and expansion

None of the picks in this price range state a solar panel in the bundle or an expansion battery. If you want a station that can charge from solar or grow with extra batteries, you would need to look at higher-priced models. The titles here do not claim either feature, so do not assume they are included.

Generator or power station for a Texas home

This guide covers portable power stations only. For fuel-powered generators, see the separate guide on this site, 'Best Backup Power for Texas'. Power stations store electricity and do not burn fuel, but this guide makes no claim about indoor use or safety. Always read the maker's manual for proper use and charging.

Questions

Does this guide cover runtime, noise, cold starting, or where to run a power station?

No. The catalogue provides no data on runtime, noise, cold weather performance, or safe placement. This guide only compares stated details like capacity, output, and battery type. For any safety or usage questions, read the maker's manual and the CPSC, CDC, and NFPA pages linked in SOURCE PAGES. Do not assume a power station is safe for indoor use without checking those sources.

What does 'under $200' mean in this guide?

This guide covers portable power stations with a live price in the 100 dollars just below the threshold. The Anker SOLIX C300 DC is at the top of the range, and the EF ECOFLOW TRAIL 200 DC is the lowest. Prices are shown live with their read time, and no pick is ranked by price.

Why is the Anker SOLIX C300 DC ranked first?

The Anker SOLIX C300 DC states 5 details in its title: 288Wh capacity, 300W output, LiFePO4 battery, UPS mode, and a solar generator label. That is the most stated details of any pick in this pool. The ranking rule is by number of stated details, then pool order, so it takes the top spot.

Can these power stations run my home appliances?

This guide does not state what any pick can run. The titles give capacity and output figures, but no appliance compatibility. The catalogue has no data on running a refrigerator, air conditioner, or any other device. Check the maker's page for the running watts of your devices and compare them to the stated output, but do not expect a runtime promise here.

What is the difference between AC and DC output?

Some picks, like the EcoFlow TRAIL models, state DC output only, while others state AC output. AC is the type of power from a wall outlet, and DC is from batteries. The titles do not explain which devices use which. For a Texas home, consider what you plan to connect, and read the maker's page for compatibility. This guide only reports what the title states.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides