Best Portable Power Stations Under $500 for Texas 2026
For a Texas home looking to back up the essentials without a fuel-powered generator, the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 leads this list of portable power stations in the under $500 price window. Its title states a 1,070Wh capacity, 1,500W output, and a LiFePO4 battery. Every pick here is compared on the details its listing states and on its live price.
7 picks from 8 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a home that backs up the essentials: The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 states a 1,070Wh capacity and 1,500W output, which suits a household focused on keeping a few key devices powered. See pick 1
- For a house that wants UPS mode: The EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Classic names UPS mode in its title, which may matter for a home that wants switchover capability during brief interruptions. See pick 2
- For a home with solar panels: The BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 includes a 60W solar panel in the bundle, which suits a household already thinking about solar input. See pick 6
The 7 picks
1 Most stated details in this price window
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 1070 Wh
- AC output
- 1500 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:31 PDT - Details)
The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 states three details: a 1,070Wh capacity, a 1,500W output, and a LiFePO4 battery. That is the most stated details among the picks, so it ranks first by the ordering rule.
Pros
- Title states 1,070Wh capacity
- Title states 1,500W output
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- Expansion battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A home that wants a higher stated capacity in this price window
- A buyer who prefers a LiFePO4 battery as stated
Skip if
- You need UPS mode, which is not stated
- You want a bundled solar panel, which is not stated
Verdict: The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 leads this list because its title states the most details among the picks.
2 Only pick with UPS and 3 stated details
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$498.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
The EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Classic states UPS mode, a 1,024Wh capacity, a 1,800W output, and a LiFePO4 battery, giving it four stated details. It ranks second because it has one more stated detail than the Jackery but fewer than the Anker.
Pros
- Title states UPS mode
- Title states 1,024Wh capacity
- Title states 1,800W output
Cons
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- Expansion battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A home that wants UPS mode as stated
- A buyer who values a higher stated output of 1,800W
Skip if
- You need a solar panel in the bundle, which is not stated
- You prefer a lower price, since this is near the top of the window
Verdict: The EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Classic is a strong second pick for its stated UPS mode and high output.
3 Names UPS and a 1,056Wh capacity
Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable
- Battery capacity
- 1056 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$499.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)
The Anker SOLIX C1000 states UPS mode, a 1,056Wh capacity, a 1,800W output, and a LiFePO4 battery, matching the EF ECOFLOW with four stated details. It ranks third by pool order after the EF ECOFLOW.
Pros
- Title states UPS mode
- Title states 1,056Wh capacity
- Title states 1,800W output
Cons
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- Expansion battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A home that wants UPS mode as stated
- A buyer who prefers a stated capacity above 1,000Wh
Skip if
- You need a solar panel, which is not stated
- You want a lower price, since this is near the top of the window
Verdict: The Anker SOLIX C1000 offers the same stated details as the EF ECOFLOW, with a slightly higher capacity.
4 BLUETTI pick with UPS and 1,024Wh
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)
The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 states UPS mode, a 1,024Wh capacity, a 1,800W output, and a LiFePO4 battery, giving it four stated details. It ranks fourth by pool order among the four picks with four details.
Pros
- Title states UPS mode
- Title states 1,024Wh capacity
- Title states 1,800W output
Cons
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- Expansion battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A home that wants UPS mode as stated
- A buyer who prefers a BLUETTI unit with a stated 1,024Wh capacity
Skip if
- You need a solar panel, which is not stated
- You want a higher capacity, since this is 1,024Wh
Verdict: The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 is a solid choice with the same stated details as the top picks.
5 Highest stated capacity in this list
BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station 1152Wh 1800W LiFePO4 Solar
- Battery capacity
- 1152 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)
The BLUETTI AC180 states a 1,152Wh capacity, a 1,800W output, and a LiFePO4 battery, giving it three stated details. It ranks fifth because it has fewer stated details than the four picks above.
Pros
- Title states 1,152Wh capacity, the highest here
- Title states 1,800W output
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- UPS mode not stated by the seller
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
- Expansion battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A home that wants the highest stated capacity in this price window
- A buyer who prefers a LiFePO4 battery as stated
Skip if
- You need UPS mode, which is not stated
- You want a bundled solar panel, which is not stated
Verdict: The BLUETTI AC180 offers the largest stated capacity among the picks, though it lacks UPS mode.
6 Only pick with a stated solar panel
BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- AC output
- 600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)
The BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 states a 60W solar panel, a 288Wh capacity, a 600W output, a LiFePO4 battery, and UPS mode, giving it five stated details. It ranks sixth because it has the most stated details but a lower capacity and output.
Pros
- Title states a 60W solar panel
- Title states UPS mode
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Title states only 288Wh capacity
- Title states only 600W output
- Expansion battery not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A home that wants a solar panel in the bundle
- A buyer who needs UPS mode as stated
Skip if
- You need a higher capacity, since this is 288Wh
- You want a higher output, since this is 600W
Verdict: The BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 is the only pick with a stated solar panel, but its capacity is lower.
7 Lowest price and UPS mode stated
BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini Portable Power Station 288Wh 300W LFP & Solar
- Battery capacity
- 288 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$459.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)
The BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini states UPS mode, a 288Wh capacity, a 300W output, and a LiFePO4 battery, giving it four stated details. It ranks last by pool order among the picks with four details, and its capacity and output are the lowest.
Pros
- Title states UPS mode
- Title states LiFePO4 battery
- Lowest live price in this list
Cons
- Title states only 288Wh capacity
- Title states only 300W output
- Solar panel not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A home that wants UPS mode at a lower price
- A buyer who prefers a LiFePO4 battery as stated
Skip if
- You need a higher capacity, since this is 288Wh
- You want a higher output, since this is 300W
Verdict: The BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini is the most affordable pick, but its stated capacity and output are the lowest.
Side by side
| # | Portable power station | Battery capacity | AC output | Battery type | Solar panel included | Expandable battery | UPS mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station | 1070 Wh | 1500 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic | 1024 Wh | 1800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 3 | Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable | 1056 Wh | 1800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 4 | BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W | 1024 Wh | 1800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 5 | BLUETTI AC180 Portable Power Station 1152Wh 1800W LiFePO4 Solar | 1152 Wh | 1800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 | 288 Wh | 600 W | LiFePO4 | Yes | not stated | Yes |
| 7 | BLUETTI Elite 30 Mini Portable Power Station 288Wh 300W LFP & Solar | 288 Wh | 300 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
How we picked
This guide draws from a pool of 8 portable power stations with live prices in the under 500 dollar window, the 100 dollars just below 500. After folding near-duplicate listings, 7 picks remain. Each unit is compared on the details its title states: battery capacity in watt-hours, AC output in watts, battery chemistry, a bundled solar panel, an expansion battery, and UPS mode. Picks are ordered by the number of stated details, from most to fewest, then by pool order. No unit is ranked by price, popularity, or any measured performance, since the catalogue holds no such data.
How to choose
What the title states about capacity
Each listing title states a battery capacity in watt-hours, such as 1,070Wh or 288Wh. This figure is the seller's stated capacity, not a measured runtime. Compare capacities across picks to see which units claim to hold more energy, but remember that the catalogue gives no data on how long any unit lasts under load.
AC output in watts
The title also states an AC output in watts, like 1,500W or 1,800W. This is the seller's figure for how much power the unit can deliver at once. A higher stated output may suit a home with larger devices, but the catalogue does not list which appliances any unit can run.
LiFePO4 battery chemistry
Every pick in this price window states a LiFePO4 battery. This is a battery type named in the listing, not a claim about longevity or safety. If battery chemistry matters to you, check that the title states it, as all picks here do.
UPS mode and solar panels
Some titles state UPS mode, which is a switchover feature, and one pick includes a 60W solar panel in the bundle. These are listing words only. The catalogue gives no switchover time, no solar charging data, and no runtime figures, so treat these as stated features, not performance promises.
Generator or power station for a Texas home
Portable power stations store electricity in a battery, while fuel-powered generators burn fuel. This guide covers only power stations in the under $500 price window. For a home that wants a fuel-powered generator, see the generator guides on this site, which compare units on their stated details and live prices.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue holds no measured output, runtime, charge time, cycle count, noise, or weight data. It also does not state whether any unit can run specific appliances. This guide compares only the details each title states and the live price, so any missing specification is simply not stated by the seller.
Questions
Does this guide cover runtime, noise, or where to use a power station?
No. The catalogue has no data on runtime, noise, charge time, or any measured performance. It also does not state where a power station can be used. For safety and usage guidance, read the maker's manual and the CPSC, CDC, and NFPA pages linked in the sources. This guide only compares stated details and live prices.
Can these power stations run a whole house?
The titles do not state that any pick can run a whole house. They state capacity, output, battery type, and sometimes UPS mode or a solar panel. The catalogue gives no appliance-level claims. Check the maker's page for what each unit is designed to support, and consult a licensed electrician for any home connection.
What does UPS mode mean in a title?
UPS mode is a feature named in some listings, such as the EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Classic and the Anker SOLIX C1000. The title states it, but the catalogue gives no switchover time or performance data. Treat it as a stated feature, not a promise of uninterrupted power.
Why is the BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 30 V2 ranked lower despite more stated details?
The ordering rule ranks picks by the number of stated details first, then by pool order. The Elite 30 V2 has five stated details, the most of any pick, but it ranks sixth because it has a lower stated capacity and output. The rule does not weigh capacity or output, only the count of stated details.
Are these prices current?
Each pick shows a live price read on the date of this guide, and the prices are printed with the time they were read. They can change, so check the current price before buying.
Recent updates
- : First published.






