Best EcoFlow Power Stations for Texas in 2026: 15 Picks
The best EcoFlow power station for Texas homes is the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus: it states 3,072Wh capacity, 3,600W output, LiFePO4 battery, and expandability, the most details of any pick here. This guide compares 15 EcoFlow portable power stations on the details each listing title states and on live prices.
15 picks from 20 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
Which one should you buy?
- For a home that prepares before winter storms: The DELTA 3 Ultra Plus states 3,072Wh capacity and 3,600W output, with an expandable battery, for a house that wants a larger backup reserve. See pick 1
- For a house that wants backup through the summer: The DELTA Pro 3 states 4,096Wh capacity, 4,000W output, LiFePO4 battery, and expandability, suiting a home preparing for summer heat. See pick 2
- For a rural home on a well: The TITAN states 5,017Wh capacity and 7,200W output, with LiFePO4 and expandability, for a rural home with higher power needs. See pick 3
- For backing up the essentials only: The Delta 3 Classic states 1,024Wh capacity, 1,800W output, LiFePO4, and UPS, for a home that backs up the essentials only. See pick 10
The 15 picks
1 Most stated details in the list
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra Plus 3072Wh Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 3072 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$1,599.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 3,072Wh capacity, 3,600W output, LiFePO4 battery, and expandability, four details that tie it for the most in this guide. It ranks first by the ordering rule of most stated details.
Pros
- States 3,072Wh capacity
- States 3,600W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
- States expandable battery
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state UPS mode
Good fit if
- A home that wants a large stated capacity
- A buyer who values an expandable battery
Skip if
- You need a solar panel in the bundle
- You want UPS mode stated in the title
Verdict: The DELTA 3 Ultra Plus leads this guide for stating the most details among EcoFlow power stations.
2 Largest stated capacity with output
EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 4096 Wh
- AC output
- 4000 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$2,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 4,096Wh capacity, 4,000W output, LiFePO4 battery, and expandability, matching the top pick in detail count. It ranks second by pool order.
Pros
- States 4,096Wh capacity
- States 4,000W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
- States expandable battery
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state UPS mode
Good fit if
- A home that wants a high stated capacity
- A buyer who needs a stated 4,000W output
Skip if
- You prefer a solar panel in the bundle
- You need UPS mode stated
Verdict: The DELTA Pro 3 offers a high stated capacity and output with expandability.
3 Highest stated output here
EF EcoFlow TITAN Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 5017 Wh
- AC output
- 7200 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$4,099.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 5,017Wh capacity, 7,200W output, LiFePO4 battery, and expandability, four details. It ranks third by pool order, with the highest stated output in the guide.
Pros
- States 5,017Wh capacity
- States 7,200W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
- States expandable battery
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state UPS mode
Good fit if
- A rural home with high power needs
- A buyer who wants a stated 7,200W output
Skip if
- You need a solar panel included
- You want UPS mode stated
Verdict: The TITAN states the highest output in this guide, with a large capacity.
4 Largest stated capacity
EF ECOFLOW 12kWh Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 12000 Wh
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$5,991.52 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 12,000Wh capacity and expandability, two details. It ranks fourth by pool order, offering the largest stated capacity in the guide.
Pros
- States 12,000Wh capacity
- States expandable battery
- Largest stated capacity in the guide
Cons
- Does not state output watts
- Does not state battery type
- Does not state a solar panel or UPS mode
Good fit if
- A home that wants a very large stated capacity
- A buyer who values expandability
Skip if
- You need a stated output in watts
- You want a stated battery type
Verdict: The 12kWh Power Station states the largest capacity among these picks.
5 Stated 3,072Wh with 3,600W
EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 3072 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$1,349.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 3,072Wh capacity, 3,600W output, and LiFePO4 battery, three details. It ranks fifth by pool order, with a high stated capacity and output.
Pros
- States 3,072Wh capacity
- States 3,600W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state expandable battery
- Does not state UPS mode
Good fit if
- A home that wants a large stated capacity
- A buyer who wants a stated 3,600W output
Skip if
- You need expandability stated
- You want a solar panel included
Verdict: The DELTA 3 Ultra states a large capacity and output with LiFePO4.
6 Stated 3,600Wh with expandability
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro
- Battery capacity
- 3600 Wh
- AC output
- 3600 W
- Expandable battery
- Yes
$1,799.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 3,600Wh capacity, 3,600W output, and expandability, three details. It ranks sixth by pool order, with a large stated capacity.
Pros
- States 3,600Wh capacity
- States 3,600W output
- States expandable battery
Cons
- Does not state battery type
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state UPS mode
Good fit if
- A home that wants a large stated capacity
- A buyer who values expandability
Skip if
- You need a stated battery type
- You want a solar panel included
Verdict: The DELTA Pro states a large capacity with expandability.
7 Stated 2,048Wh with solar panel
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 2048 Wh
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
$1,149.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 2,048Wh capacity, LiFePO4 battery, and a solar panel, three details. It ranks seventh by pool order, with a solar panel in the bundle.
Pros
- States 2,048Wh capacity
- States LiFePO4 battery
- States a solar panel
Cons
- Does not state output watts
- Does not state expandable battery
- Does not state UPS mode
Good fit if
- A home that wants a solar panel included
- A buyer who values LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- You need a stated output in watts
- You want expandability stated
Verdict: The DELTA 3 MAX includes a stated solar panel with a 2,048Wh capacity.
8 Stated 2,048Wh with 2,400W
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station DELTA 2 Max 2048Wh
- Battery capacity
- 2048 Wh
- AC output
- 2400 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$1,029.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 2,048Wh capacity, 2,400W output, and LiFePO4 battery, three details. It ranks eighth by pool order, with a solid stated capacity.
Pros
- States 2,048Wh capacity
- States 2,400W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state expandable battery
- Does not state UPS mode
Good fit if
- A home that wants a mid-size stated capacity
- A buyer who wants a stated 2,400W output
Skip if
- You need a solar panel included
- You want expandability stated
Verdict: The DELTA 2 Max states a 2,048Wh capacity with a 2,400W output.
9 Stated UPS with solar panel
EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- Solar panel included
- Yes
- UPS mode
- Yes
$698.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 1,024Wh capacity, 1,800W output, LiFePO4 battery, a solar panel, and UPS, five details, the most in the guide. It ranks ninth by pool order, but its detail count is high.
Pros
- States 1,024Wh capacity
- States 1,800W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
- States a solar panel and UPS
Cons
- Does not state expandable battery
- Does not state a larger capacity
Good fit if
- A home that wants a solar panel and UPS
- A buyer who values a stated LiFePO4 battery
Skip if
- You need expandability stated
- You want a larger stated capacity
Verdict: The Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic states the most details, including UPS and a solar panel.
10 Stated UPS with 1,024Wh
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$498.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 1,024Wh capacity, 1,800W output, LiFePO4 battery, and UPS, four details. It ranks tenth by pool order, with UPS mode stated.
Pros
- States 1,024Wh capacity
- States 1,800W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
- States UPS mode
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state expandable battery
Good fit if
- A home that wants UPS mode stated
- A buyer who wants a 1,024Wh capacity
Skip if
- You need a solar panel included
- You want expandability stated
Verdict: The Delta 3 Classic states UPS mode with a 1,024Wh capacity.
11 Stated 1,024Wh with 1,800W
EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station
- Battery capacity
- 1024 Wh
- AC output
- 1800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$629.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 1,024Wh capacity, 1,800W output, and LiFePO4 battery, three details. It ranks eleventh by pool order, with a balanced stated spec.
Pros
- States 1,024Wh capacity
- States 1,800W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state expandable battery
- Does not state UPS mode
Good fit if
- A home that wants a 1,024Wh capacity
- A buyer who wants a stated 1,800W output
Skip if
- You need a solar panel included
- You want UPS mode stated
Verdict: The Delta 3 states a 1,024Wh capacity with a 1,800W output.
12 Stated UPS with 572Wh
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station River 3 Max
- Battery capacity
- 572 Wh
- AC output
- 990 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$318.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 572Wh capacity, 990W output, LiFePO4 battery, and UPS, four details. It ranks twelfth by pool order, with UPS mode stated.
Pros
- States 572Wh capacity
- States 990W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
- States UPS mode
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state expandable battery
Good fit if
- A home that wants UPS mode stated
- A buyer who wants a mid-size capacity
Skip if
- You need a solar panel included
- You want a larger stated capacity
Verdict: The River 3 Max states UPS mode with a 572Wh capacity.
13 Stated UPS with 230Wh
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 3 230
- AC output
- 550 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
- UPS mode
- Yes
$239.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 230Wh capacity, 550W output, LiFePO4 battery, and UPS, four details. It ranks thirteenth by pool order, with UPS mode stated.
Pros
- States 230Wh capacity
- States 550W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
- States UPS mode
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state expandable battery
Good fit if
- A home that wants UPS mode stated
- A buyer who wants a small capacity
Skip if
- You need a solar panel included
- You want a larger stated capacity
Verdict: The River 3 230 states UPS mode with a 230Wh capacity.
14 Stated 768Wh with 800W
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2 Pro
- Battery capacity
- 768 Wh
- AC output
- 800 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$368.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 768Wh capacity, 800W output, and LiFePO4 battery, three details. It ranks fourteenth by pool order, with a mid-size stated capacity.
Pros
- States 768Wh capacity
- States 800W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state expandable battery
- Does not state UPS mode
Good fit if
- A home that wants a mid-size capacity
- A buyer who wants a stated 800W output
Skip if
- You need a solar panel included
- You want UPS mode stated
Verdict: The River 2 Pro states a 768Wh capacity with an 800W output.
15 Stated 256Wh with 300W
EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2
- Battery capacity
- 256 Wh
- AC output
- 300 W
- Battery type
- LiFePO4
$239.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)
This pick states 256Wh capacity, 300W output, and LiFePO4 battery, three details. It ranks fifteenth by pool order, with a small stated capacity.
Pros
- States 256Wh capacity
- States 300W output
- States LiFePO4 battery
Cons
- Does not state a solar panel
- Does not state expandable battery
- Does not state UPS mode
Good fit if
- A home that wants a small capacity
- A buyer who wants a stated 300W output
Skip if
- You need a solar panel included
- You want a larger stated capacity
Verdict: The River 2 states a 256Wh capacity with a 300W output.
Side by side
| # | Portable power station | Battery capacity | AC output | Battery type | Solar panel included | Expandable battery | UPS mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Ultra Plus 3072Wh Portable Power Station | 3072 Wh | 3600 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 2 | EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station | 4096 Wh | 4000 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 3 | EF EcoFlow TITAN Power Station | 5017 Wh | 7200 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 4 | EF ECOFLOW 12kWh Power Station | 12000 Wh | not stated | not stated | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 5 | EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Ultra 3072Wh Portable Power Station | 3072 Wh | 3600 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro | 3600 Wh | 3600 W | not stated | not stated | Yes | not stated |
| 7 | EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 MAX Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel | 2048 Wh | not stated | LiFePO4 | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 8 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station DELTA 2 Max 2048Wh | 2048 Wh | 2400 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 9 | EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel | 1024 Wh | 1800 W | LiFePO4 | Yes | not stated | Yes |
| 10 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic | 1024 Wh | 1800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 11 | EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station | 1024 Wh | 1800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 12 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station River 3 Max | 572 Wh | 990 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 13 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 3 230 | not stated | 550 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | Yes |
| 14 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2 Pro | 768 Wh | 800 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 15 | EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station RIVER 2 | 256 Wh | 300 W | LiFePO4 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
This guide compares 15 EcoFlow portable power stations from a pool of 20 priced listings, after folding near-duplicates. Picks are ranked by the number of stated details (capacity, output, battery, solar panel, expandable, UPS), with the most detailed first. Ties are broken by pool order. Each pick is compared on the details stated in its listing title and on its live price; no unit was run, charged, or loaded. The guide keeps at most 3 picks per model family and includes a spread of capacities from 192Wh to 12,000Wh.
How to choose
Whole house or the essentials
For a Texas home, decide first whether you want backup for the whole house or just the essentials. The catalogue states capacity in watt-hours and output in watts, but it does not say which appliances a unit can run. Check the maker's page for the running watts of your appliances and compare that with the stated output. A larger stated capacity, such as 3,072Wh or 4,096Wh, may suit a home preparing for longer outages, while a 1,024Wh unit may fit a house that backs up the essentials only.
What the title says about starting
Each listing title states a capacity in watt-hours and an output in watts, but the figures are the seller's. The first power figure is often the starting or peak figure, not the running figure. For example, the Delta 3 Classic states 1,800W AC output, while the TITAN states 7,200W output. The catalogue does not provide running watts or surge figures beyond what the title states, so check the maker's page for the running watts before you compare.
Which battery and bundle details the title names
Many EcoFlow titles state a LiFePO4 battery, and some name a solar panel in the bundle, expandability, or UPS mode. For example, the Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic states a 220W solar panel and UPS, while the DELTA Pro 3 states expandability. These details are stated in the listing title and are not guarantees of performance. If a detail is missing, such as a solar panel or UPS mode, it is not stated by the seller.
Generator or power station for a Texas home
A portable power station stores electricity in a battery, while a generator burns fuel. The catalogue for this guide covers only EcoFlow portable power stations. For a home that wants backup without fuel storage, a power station may be a fit, but the catalogue does not state runtime or charge time. For a home that wants a fuel-powered option, see the generator guides on this site, which compare units on stated fuel type and wattage.
Who connects backup power to a house
Connecting any backup power unit to a home's electrical system is for a licensed electrician, the maker, and the local permit office. The catalogue does not include installation steps or transfer switch details. If a title names a transfer switch bundle, that is the seller's wording only. Ask a licensed electrician about what your home needs before you connect anything.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
This guide does not cover runtime, charge time, noise, weight, or how a unit performs in cold or hot weather, because the catalogue does not state those figures. It also does not cover appliance compatibility or safety claims. The guide compares only the details stated in each listing title and the live price. For anything else, read the maker's manual and the source pages linked below.
Questions
Does this guide cover runtime, noise, cold starting or where to run a power station?
No. The catalogue does not state runtime, charge time, noise, or performance in cold or hot weather, and this guide does not guess them. It also does not cover where to place a unit. For those details, read the maker's manual and the CPSC, CDC, and NFPA carbon monoxide pages in the source list. This guide compares only the details stated in each listing title and live prices.
What does the watt-hour figure in the title mean?
The watt-hour figure is the seller's stated battery capacity. For example, the Delta 3 Classic states 1,024Wh, and the DELTA Pro 3 states 4,096Wh. The U.S. Energy Information Administration explains that electricity is measured in watts, and watt-hours are a unit of energy. The catalogue does not state how long a unit will run on that capacity, so check the maker's page for runtime estimates.
Can a power station replace a generator for a Texas home?
This guide does not compare power stations with generators on safety or performance. A power station stores electricity, while a generator burns fuel. The catalogue does not state runtime or appliance compatibility for either. For a home that wants backup without fuel storage, a power station may be a fit, but check the maker's page for details. For fuel-powered options, see the generator guides on this site.
What does UPS mode mean in a title?
UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply, and some EcoFlow titles state it, such as the Delta 3 Classic and the River 3 Max. The catalogue does not state switchover time or what devices it supports. The listing word is quoted only as the seller states it. For details on UPS behavior, read the maker's manual.
How are these picks ordered?
Picks are ordered by the number of details stated in each listing title: capacity, output, battery, solar panel, expandable, and UPS. The pick with the most stated details ranks first, and ties are broken by pool order. This guide does not rank by price, popularity, or value. The method section explains the rule in full.
Recent updates
- : First published.














