TexasBackupPower

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Power Stations for Texas Home Essentials in 2026: 11 Picks

For a Texas home that backs up the essentials with a battery, the top pick is the EcoFlow Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel: the title states the most details of any listing here, including UPS, LiFePO4, a 1,024Wh capacity and a 220W panel. This guide ranks 11 portable power stations from a pool of 12, compared on the details stated in each title and on live prices.

11 picks from 17 portable power stations that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 8 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

#PickPortable power stationPrice
1Most stated details of any pick hereEF ECOFLOW Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel

$698.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

2Only pick stating a 2,000W AC outputAnker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel | 2

$799.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

3First Jackery by stated detailsJackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 2x100W Solar Panel

$939.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

4First BLUETTI by stated detailsBLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 100 V2 with 200W Solar Panel Included

$699.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)

5Names 10ms UPS and LiFePO4Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station

$549.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

6States UPS, LiFePO4 and 1,800WBLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W

$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)

7Stated capacity of 1,056WhAnker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable

$499.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

8Last 4-detail pick by pool orderEF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic

$498.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

9Largest stated capacity: 1,152WhBLUETTI AC180 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel Included

$729.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)

10First 3-detail pick by pool orderEF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station

$629.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

11Last Jackery on stated detailsJackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

$519.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

Which one should you buy?

  • For a home that prepares before winter storms: The EcoFlow Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic states the most details of any pick here: UPS, LiFePO4, a 1,024Wh capacity and a 220W solar panel. See pick 1
  • For a house that wants backup through the summer: The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 states a 2,000W AC output, the highest figure among these picks. See pick 2
  • For backing up the essentials only: The Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 states 1,024Wh, LiFePO4 and a 10ms UPS in the title, without a solar panel. See pick 5
  • For a home that wants a solar panel in the bundle: The BLUETTI AC180 Solar Generator with 200W states LiFePO4, a 1,152Wh capacity and a 200W panel in the title. See pick 9

The 11 picks

1 Most stated details of any pick here

EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel

EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$698.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ranks first because the title states 5 of the 6 details this guide tracks: capacity, AC output, LiFePO4, a solar panel and UPS. No other pick states more, and pool order places it ahead of the other 5-detail listing.

Pros

  • States UPS and LiFePO4 in the title
  • Names a 220W solar panel
  • Stated capacity of 1,024Wh
  • Stated AC output of 1,800W

Cons

  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller
  • Stated capacity is below the 1,152Wh pick

Good fit if

  • A home that wants the most stated details in one title
  • A buyer who wants a solar panel in the bundle

Skip if

  • You want a stated capacity above 1,024Wh
  • You need an expansion battery named in the title

Verdict: The EcoFlow Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic ranks first for stating the most details of any listing here.

2 Only pick stating a 2,000W AC output

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel | 2

Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel | 2

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
2000 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$799.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Ties for the most stated details with 5, and pool order places it second. Its title states a 2,000W AC output, the highest figure in this guide.

Pros

  • Stated AC output of 2,000W, the highest here
  • States UPS and LiFePO4
  • Names a 200W solar panel
  • Stated capacity of 1,024Wh

Cons

  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller
  • Stated capacity is below the 1,152Wh pick

Good fit if

  • A buyer comparing AC output figures in titles
  • A home that wants a solar panel in the bundle

Skip if

  • You want a stated capacity above 1,024Wh
  • You need an expansion battery named in the title

Verdict: The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is the only pick whose title states a 2,000W AC output.

3 First Jackery by stated details

Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 2x100W Solar Panel

Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 2x100W Solar Panel

Battery capacity
1070 Wh
AC output
1500 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes

$939.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

States 4 details and comes first among the 4-detail listings by pool order. The title names LiFePO4, a 1,070Wh capacity, a 1,500W output and two 100W panels, with no UPS.

Pros

  • States LiFePO4 in the title
  • Names two 100W solar panels
  • Stated capacity of 1,070Wh
  • Stated AC output of 1,500W

Cons

  • UPS not stated by the seller
  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A home that wants a solar panel bundle
  • A buyer comparing stated capacities across Jackery titles

Skip if

  • You want UPS named in the title
  • You need a stated AC output above 1,500W

Verdict: The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 is the leading Jackery by stated details.

4 First BLUETTI by stated details

BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 100 V2 with 200W Solar Panel Included

BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 100 V2 with 200W Solar Panel Included

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Solar panel included
Yes
UPS mode
Yes

$699.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

States 4 details including UPS, a 200W solar panel, a 1,024Wh capacity and a 1,800W output. Its title does not state a battery type, which keeps it below the 5-detail picks and the first Jackery.

Pros

  • States UPS in the title
  • Names a 200W solar panel
  • Stated capacity of 1,024Wh
  • Stated AC output of 1,800W

Cons

  • Battery type not stated by the seller
  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A home that wants UPS and a solar panel in one title
  • A buyer comparing BLUETTI bundles

Skip if

  • You want the battery type stated in the title
  • You need an expansion battery named

Verdict: The BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 100 V2 is the leading BLUETTI by stated details.

5 Names 10ms UPS and LiFePO4

Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station

Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1500 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$549.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

States 4 details: UPS, LiFePO4, a 1,024Wh capacity and a 1,500W output, without a solar panel. Pool order places it fifth.

Pros

  • States UPS and LiFePO4
  • Stated capacity of 1,024Wh
  • Stated AC output of 1,500W

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A home that wants UPS named in the title
  • A buyer without a stated solar panel need

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel in the bundle
  • You need a stated AC output above 1,500W

Verdict: The Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 states UPS and LiFePO4 with no solar panel named.

6 States UPS, LiFePO4 and 1,800W

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W

BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$499.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

States 4 details: UPS, LiFePO4, a 1,024Wh capacity and a 1,800W output, without a solar panel. It is the second BLUETTI in the 4-detail tier.

Pros

  • States UPS and LiFePO4
  • Stated capacity of 1,024Wh
  • Stated AC output of 1,800W

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A home that wants UPS without a solar panel
  • A buyer comparing BLUETTI titles

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel in the bundle
  • You want a stated capacity above 1,024Wh

Verdict: The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 is the second BLUETTI among the 4-detail picks.

7 Stated capacity of 1,056Wh

Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable

Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable

Battery capacity
1056 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$499.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:29 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

States 4 details: UPS, LiFePO4, a 1,056Wh capacity and a 1,800W output, without a solar panel. The 1,056Wh figure is above the 1,024Wh listings.

Pros

  • Stated capacity of 1,056Wh, above the 1,024Wh picks
  • States UPS and LiFePO4
  • Stated AC output of 1,800W

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants a stated capacity above 1,024Wh
  • A home that wants UPS in the title

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel in the bundle
  • You need an expansion battery named

Verdict: The Anker SOLIX C1000 states 1,056Wh, higher than the 1,024Wh listings.

8 Last 4-detail pick by pool order

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic

EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
UPS mode
Yes

$498.99 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

States 4 details: UPS, LiFePO4, a 1,024Wh capacity and a 1,800W output, without a solar panel. Pool order places it eighth, the last of the 4-detail tier.

Pros

  • States UPS and LiFePO4
  • Stated capacity of 1,024Wh
  • Stated AC output of 1,800W

Cons

  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A home that wants UPS named
  • A buyer comparing EcoFlow titles

Skip if

  • You want a solar panel in the bundle
  • You want a stated capacity above 1,024Wh

Verdict: The EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic closes the 4-detail tier by pool order.

9 Largest stated capacity: 1,152Wh

BLUETTI AC180 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel Included

BLUETTI AC180 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel Included

Battery capacity
1152 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4
Solar panel included
Yes

$729.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:00 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

States 4 details: LiFePO4, a 1,152Wh capacity, a 1,800W output and a 200W solar panel, without UPS. The 1,152Wh figure is the largest stated capacity in this guide.

Pros

  • Stated capacity of 1,152Wh, the largest here
  • Names a 200W solar panel
  • States LiFePO4
  • Stated AC output of 1,800W

Cons

  • UPS not stated by the seller
  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A home that wants the largest stated capacity in this range
  • A buyer who wants a solar panel

Skip if

  • You want UPS named in the title
  • You don't want a solar panel in the bundle

Verdict: The BLUETTI AC180 Solar Generator states the largest capacity in this guide.

10 First 3-detail pick by pool order

EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station

EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
1024 Wh
AC output
1800 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$629.00 (as of 10/17/2026 22:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

States 3 details: LiFePO4, a 1,024Wh capacity and a 1,800W output, with no UPS and no solar panel. It is the first 3-detail pick by pool order.

Pros

  • States LiFePO4
  • Stated capacity of 1,024Wh
  • Stated AC output of 1,800W

Cons

  • UPS not stated by the seller
  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A home that only needs the stated battery and output
  • A buyer comparing EcoFlow titles

Skip if

  • You want UPS in the title
  • You want a solar panel in the bundle

Verdict: The EcoFlow Delta 3 leads the 3-detail picks by pool order.

11 Last Jackery on stated details

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station

Battery capacity
1070 Wh
AC output
1500 W
Battery type
LiFePO4

$519.00 (as of 10/17/2026 12:30 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

States 3 details: LiFePO4, a 1,070Wh capacity and a 1,500W output, with no UPS and no solar panel. It closes the list among the 3-detail picks.

Pros

  • States LiFePO4
  • Stated capacity of 1,070Wh
  • Stated AC output of 1,500W

Cons

  • UPS not stated by the seller
  • Solar panel not stated by the seller
  • Expansion battery not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • A buyer who wants the Jackery brand without a solar panel
  • A home that only needs the stated details

Skip if

  • You want UPS in the title
  • You want a solar panel in the bundle

Verdict: The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is the final pick by stated details.

Side by side

#Portable power stationBattery capacityAC outputBattery typeSolar panel includedExpandable batteryUPS mode
1EF ECOFLOW Solar Generator Delta 3 Classic with 220W Solar Panel1024 Wh1800 WLiFePO4Yesnot statedYes
2Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel | 21024 Wh2000 WLiFePO4Yesnot statedYes
3Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 2x100W Solar Panel1070 Wh1500 WLiFePO4Yesnot statednot stated
4BLUETTI Solar Generator Elite 100 V2 with 200W Solar Panel Included1024 Wh1800 Wnot statedYesnot statedYes
5Jackery HomePower 1000 v2 Power Station1024 Wh1500 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
6BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station for Camping 1024Wh 1800W1024 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
7Anker SOLIX C1000 Portable Power Station with Car Charging Cable1056 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
8EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station Delta 3 Classic1024 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statedYes
9BLUETTI AC180 Solar Generator with 200W Solar Panel Included1152 Wh1800 WLiFePO4Yesnot statednot stated
10EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station1024 Wh1800 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated
11Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station1070 Wh1500 WLiFePO4not statednot statednot stated

How we picked

The pool for this guide holds 12 portable power stations whose titles state a battery capacity from 1,000Wh to 1,999Wh, the essentials side of battery backup. Each listing is compared on the details its title states: capacity in watt-hours, AC output in watts, LiFePO4 battery, a solar panel in the bundle, an expansion battery and UPS. Picks are ranked by the number of stated details, most first; ties are broken by pool order, and no maker keeps more than 3 picks here. That cap drops one BLUETTI listing that states fewer details than the other three BLUETTI units. Prices are live from the catalogue at the time of writing.

How to choose

Essentials or whole house backup

This guide covers the essentials side of battery backup: portable power stations whose titles state a battery capacity from 1,000Wh to 1,999Wh. Nothing here is described as whole house power, because the catalogue states no such figure. Compare the stated capacities and outputs, then check the maker's page for what a particular load needs.

What the title states about capacity

Capacity appears in watt-hours, such as 1,024Wh, 1,056Wh, 1,070Wh and 1,152Wh. These are the seller's stated figures from each listing title, not measured values. When a title names no capacity, that detail is not stated by the seller.

AC output: the seller's figure

Output watts range from 1,500W to 2,000W across the picks here. Each is the figure the title states, not a measured output. Check the maker's page before comparing AC output with any real load.

LiFePO4, solar panels and UPS in the title

Some titles name a LiFePO4 battery, some name a solar panel in the bundle, and some name UPS. Each is a listing word. If a title names none of them, that detail is simply not stated by the seller.

Power station or generator for a Texas home

Fuel-powered generators are a separate category on this site, covered in the home page guide 'Best Backup Power for Texas (2026)'. This guide compares battery units only, and never mixes the two categories in one set of picks.

Who connects backup power to a home

Connection to a home's wiring is for a licensed electrician and the maker, and your city or county permit office can say what applies locally. This guide gives no wiring steps; a title that names a transfer switch or UPS is the seller's listing word only.

Questions

Does this guide cover runtime, charging time or cold weather?

No. The catalogue lists each title's stated capacity and output, but it holds no runtime, charge time, cold weather or measured performance data. This guide compares only what the titles state. For how a unit behaves in use, read the maker's manual, and see the EIA and DOE pages in SOURCE PAGES for electricity and solar basics.

Can one of these power stations run a whole Texas house?

This guide covers the essentials side of battery backup: units whose titles state 1,000Wh to 1,999Wh. It never promises that a pick powers any appliance or a whole house. Compare stated capacity and output, then check the maker's page for what a specific load needs.

What does UPS in a title mean?

UPS is a listing word the titles use for switchover operation. The catalogue only states that a title names UPS; it states no switchover time. Treat it as a feature to check with the maker, and remember this guide never advises connecting a unit to a home's wiring.

Why do two picks state 1,024Wh and another states 1,152Wh?

Each capacity is the seller's stated figure from the title, not a measured value. Units in this range differ on paper: 1,024Wh, 1,056Wh, 1,070Wh and 1,152Wh appear here. The guide ranks by number of stated details, not by capacity, so a larger figure does not move a pick up on its own.

How is this guide different from a generator guide?

Generators burn fuel and are covered in the site's generator guides, including the home page 'Best Backup Power for Texas (2026)'. Power stations are battery units, and this guide compares them on stated details only. The two categories are never mixed in one guide's picks.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides